'Collector'  Magazine  Recommended  Websites
Convenient Links to Museums, Associations, Dealers & Collector websites

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ABE Book search, hard-to-find titles : www.abebooks.com
AK Kalashnikov Site : http://kalashnikov.guns.ru/
Allan’s Armory : http://allans-armory.com
Allegheny Arsenal Inc. : www.mg34.com
American Single Shot Rifle Association : www.assra.com
Antique Arms Inc. website : www.antiquearmsinc.com
Antique Arms & Militaria Auctions: www.antiquearmsauctions.com.au
Antique Arms & Armour : www.antiquearms-armour.com
Antique & Collector Arms Auction : www.antiquearms.com
Antique & Vintage Firearms Network : www.oldguns.com
Armourer (magazine UK) : www.armourer.co.uk
Arms books (Western Antique Arms & Books - Belgium) : www.arms-books.com
Arms Collectors Guild of Qld. : www.acgq.org
AR15 rifle information : www.ar15.com
Arrowmark Tool & Gauge (Lee-Enfield) : www.arrowmark.com.au
AtticRescue Global Auctions : www.atticrescue.com 
Aussie Digger Militaria : members.tripod.com/~gameymilitaria/
Australian Antique Arms Auctions : www.antiquearms.com.au
Australian Cartridge Collectors : www.australiancartridgecollectors.org
Australian Military WW1 & WW2 records : www.awm.gov.au/histories
Australian Sporting Shooters Association : http://www.ssaa.org.au
Australian War Memorial : www.awm.gov.au
Australian WW2 Nominal Roll : www.ww2roll.gov.au 
Back to Africa Firearms: www.btafirearms.com
Ballard Rifles & Cartridges : www.ballardrifles.com
Ballistics with Lattie Stone : www.aeroballisticsonline.com 
Ballista Publishing, Cuthbertson : www.ballista-publishing.com
Bayonet Connection, The : www.bayonets.com
Bayonet Trader : www.bayonetsonline.com

Belgian Army & Military History Museum : www.klm-mra.be 
Bill Ricca, US surplus : www.billricca.com 
Brian Dick Ltd. - specialist Lee-Enfields, SC : www.bdlltd.com
Bienfeld’s Las Vegas Antique Arms : www.antiquearmsshow.com
Blue Book of Gun Values : www.bluebookinc.com
Blunderbuss Antiques, UK : www.blunderbuss-antiques.co.uk
Bob Adams Collector Guns (NM) : www.adamsguns.com
Boer War Carvings book : www.boerwarcarvings.bravehost.com
Book Search Wizard : http://www.biblioz.com 
Bosleys Auctions, UK : www.bosleys.co.uk
Britain's Small Wars : www.britains-smallwars.com
British Empire Museum : www.empiremuseum.co.uk/
British Knife Collectors Guild : www.bkcg.co.uk
British Museum, London : www.thebritishmuseum.ac.uk
British Library, London : www.bl.uk 
Browning Firearms : www.browning.com
Bryan Brown’s bayonet page : radix.net/~bbrown/brit_bayo.html
Burgess Antique Arms : www.aburantiquearms.co.uk
Burton's Gun Shows (Australia) : www.kjburton.com.au
Butterfields Auctioneers & Appraisers : http://butterfields.com
B&B Sportsman: www.bbsportsman.com
California State Military Museum : http://www.militarymuseum.org/ 
Canadian War Museum, Ottawa : www.civilization.ca/cwm
Castle Air Museum, Atwater CA : www.elite.net/castle-air
Cast Bullets (obsolete calibres too) : www.customcastbullets.com
Castles - Europe : www.castlesontheweb.com/
Century International Arms Inc. : www.centuryarms.com
Civil War Museum (FL) : www.cwmuseum.org
Classic & Collectible Military Arms :
http://mactec-militaryarms.com/ 
Cobb & Co., Melbourne : www.cobbsamurai.com
Collectible Firearms, VA : www.collectiblefirearms.com  
Collectors Firearms, TX : www.collectorsfirearms.com
Collector's Source Military : http://www.collectorssource.com
Colorado Gun Collectors, Denver CO : www.cgca.com
Colt Collectors Association : www.colt22.com/ccaapp.html
Commando re-enactors : www.3commando.org
Confederate Civil War Museum (LA) : www.confederatemuseum.com
C&R tips, links & services : www.fo.com/cr-buds
Dallas Arms Collectors, TX : www.dallasarms.com/ 
David Condon Inc. : www.davidcondon.com
Defence Industries website : www.army-technology.com/projects/index.html
Denis Darmanin's Buttons page : http://www.geocities.com/zekka38/index1.html  
John C. Denner Co., Canada : www.denner.ca
Digger (Australian soldier) History: www.diggerhistory.info
Discount Gun Books (USA) : www.discountgunbooks.com
Double Rifles & Shotguns : www.doubleguns.com
DSA Inc., FAL & L1 rifles, USA : http://dsarms.com 
Enfield Collectors Website : www.enfieldcollector.com
Enfield (mostly Lee-Enfield) stuff : www.enfield-stuff.com
Enfield .577 Rifle : www.researchpress.co.uk/targets/enfieldm01.htm
English Heritage : www.english-heritage.org.uk
Euroarms surplus, Italy : www.euroarms.net
Evans, Chris Books, U.K. : www.chrisevansbooks.com
E-bay Auctions, lots of everything! : www.ebay.com
FAL/L1A1 : http://groups.msn.com/TheL1A1Armourer
Firearms History : www.researchpress.co.uk
Flanders Field Museum : www.inflandersfields.be
Forbes Wholesale (old & new firearms) : www.forbesws.com.au
Fusilier Militaria (U.K.) : http://medals.me.uk
German Gun Collectors Association : www.germanguns.com
Gene Autry Museum, CA : www.autry-museum.org
Gibbs Rifle Co., WV : www.gibbsrifle.com
Grants Militaria & Forum (Oz) : www.grantsmilitaria.com
Great War Militaria : www.greatwar.com
Greenhill Books (U.K.) : www.greenhillbooks.com
Greengrass gun shows (NSW) : www.lynxoptics.com.au
Gun List magazine : www.gunlist.net
Gun Owners of America : www.gunowners.org
Gun Parts Corporation (Numrich) : www.gunpartscorp.com
Gun Shows USA : www.gunshows-usa.com 
Guns of the Golden West : www.gunsofthegoldenwest.com
Heartland Military Museum (NE) : www.heartlandmuseum.com
Helion & Company books (UK) : www.helion.co.uk
Helmet Collectors : www.groups.yahoo.com/group/militaryhelmetcollectorsclub
Historical Breechloading Smallarms Association (UK) : www.hbsa.fsnet.co.uk
Historical Vehicle Preservation Society : www.mvpa.org  
History Net (the) : www.thehistorynet.com
Houston Gun Collectors : www.hgca.org
Horst Held Antique Handguns (TX) : www.horstheld.com
Imperial German Militaria : www.derrittmeister.com/
Imperial War Museum, London : www.iwm.org.uk
Insurance (collections & firearms) : www.historicfirearms.com
Insurance (gun collections) : www.collectinsure.com
International Firearms Directory : www.afn.org/~afn18566/ 
International Military Antiques : www.ima-usa.com
Iola Vintage Military & Gun show : www.iolaoldcarshow.com
J & G Sales, Arizona USA : www.jgsales.com
James T. Julia Auction : www.maineantiquedigest.com
Japanese machine gun book : www.dragonsoffire.com 
Japanese WW2 grenade launchers : www.tekidanki.com
Jane's Information Group, UK : www.janes.com  
Jeremy Tenniswood, Colchester, UK : www.militaria.co.uk
Joe Salter Antiques & Collectibles : www.joesalter.com 
Journal of Military Ordnance : www.darlingtonproductions.com
Kelley Arms, Texas USA : www.kelleyarms.com
Ken Trotman Arms Books (U.K.) : www.kentrotman.com
Knob Creek MG Shoot, Kentucky : www.machinegunshoot.com
Krause Publications (USA) : www.krausebooks.com
Lancers Museum (NSW, Aust) : www.lancers.org.au 
Lawrance Ordnance, Australia : www.lawranceordnance.com
Lee-Enfield Rifle Shooting Assoc. : www.leeenfieldrifleassociation.org.uk/
Lewis machine gun site : www.lewismachinegun.co.uk
Liberty Shooting Supplies, Hillsboro OR : www.LibertyShootingSupplies.com  
Little John's Auction Service (USA) : www.littlejohnsauctionservice.com
Luger Forum (The) : www.lugerforum.com
Long Range Desert Group Society : www.lrdg.org 
Malta & British military : www.angelfire.com/mp/memorials/Malta/maltaIndex.htm
Mike Long Arms & Militaria (U.K.) : www.michaeldlong.com
Milarm Co. Ltd., Alberta, Canada : www.milarm.com
Militaria International Auctions : www.militariaweb.com
Military Antiques & Museum : www.sonic.net/~warstuff
Military Antiques Xtravaganza (MAX show) : www.themaxshow.com
Military Costume & Armour : http://halloweencostumesbox.co.uk/costuming-through-history/military-uniforms/ 
Military Fighting Knives : www.militaryfightingknives.com/
Military Guns Photo Gallery : www.angelfire.com/vt/milsurp/index.html
Military History : www.army.mil/cmh-pg/default.htm
Military Museum of New England : www.usmilitarymuseum.org
Military Museums of the World : http://militaryhistory.about.com/cs/museums/index.htm 
Military Trader (magazine) : www.collect.com
Military Vehicle Museum (CA) : http://hometown.aol.com/tankland/museum.htm 
Military Vehicles Preservation Association : www.mvpa.org
Ministry of Defence U.K. : www.mod.uk
Mossberg Collectors : www.mossbergcollectors.org
Museum of Military History, Vienna : www.bmlv.gv.at/hgm/english/
Naked Army military bronzes : www.naked-army.com
National Army Museum, Chelsea, UK : www.national-army-museum.ac.uk 
National Firearms Museum (NRA) : www.nrahq.org/museum
National Museum of the Pacific War : http://www.nimitz-museum.org/ 
New Zealand Antique Arms Collectors : www.antiquearms.org.nz
North Cape Publications (USA) : www.northcapepubs.com
Ohio Gun Collectors Association : www.ogca.com 
Old Barracks Museum (NJ) : www.barracks.org
Out-of-Print Books : www.allmilitaria.com 
Patriots Point Naval Museum : www.state.sc.us/patpt
Powerhouse Museum, Sydney : https://maas.museum/powerhouse-museum 
Queensland Scottish Volunteer Corps : www.queenslandscottish.com   
Queensland Arms Collectors Guild : www.acgq.org.au 
RAF Museum (UK) : www.rafmuseum.org.uk
RAAF Museum (Vic) : www.raafmuseum.com.au
Ray Meibaum Colts, MO : www.coltsaa.com
Ray Riling Arms books : www.rayrilingarmsbooks.com
RDDUSA Military Surplus : www.rddusa.com
Remington Society of America : www.remingtonsociety.com
Ricca, Bill - US small arms parts : www.billricca.com
RN Submarine Museum : www.rnsubmus.co.uk
Robles, Ron (USA) : www.antiqueguns.com
Rock Island Auctions : www.rockislandauction.com
Rorke's Drift VCs : www.rorkesdriftvc.com
Royal Armouries, Leeds : www.armouries.org.uk
Royal Marines Museum : www.royalmarinesmuseum.co.uk
Royal Scots Grenadiers : www.1stroyals.org 
RPG Estates Firearms : www.rpgfirearms.com.au 
Sarco Inc. Surplus Parts, &c. : www.sarcoinc.com
Scholar's Bookshelf, historical & select books : www.scholarsbookshelf.com
Shotgun News (USA) : www.shotgunnews.com
Signals Museum, Fort Lytton : www.connectqld.org.au/lytton
Simpson Ltd. Collector Arms : www.simpsonltd.com
SKS manual & website : www.sksman.com/products.html
Small Arms Review, USA : www.smallarmsreview.com
Smithsonian Institution, Washington DC : www.si.edu
Soldier of Fortune magazine : www.sofmag.com
South African Military History Society : rapidttp.com/milhist/vol044gc.html
Stirling Castle Museum, Scotland : www.argylls.co.uk
St. Louis Antique Arms Association Inc. : www.stlarms.com
Swords from Spain : www.swordsfromtoledo.com
Swords & Armour : www.armysabres.com
Swords & Edged Weapon repros : http://www.by-the-sword.com/
Tapco Bayonets, Accessories, &c. : www.tapco.com
The Diehards Victorian Re-enactment :
www.thediehards.co.uk  
Transcontinental Shooting Australia (.303 SMLE) : www.transcontinentalshooting.com
Trapdoor Springfield collectors : www.trapdoorcollector.com/index.html
Tranter information website : www.firearmsmuseum.org.au
Trident Military Imports (UK): www.tridentmilitary.com
Tulsa Show, Joe Wanenmacher : www.tulsaarmsshow.com
UK Auctions : www.speedbid.com 
US Army : http://www.army.mil/ 
US Maritime Help for veterans :
www.MaritimeHelp.com
US Navy Museum, Washington DC : www.history.navy.mil
US Optics, military & ex-mil: www.usoptics.com
Valkyrie Arms : www.valkyriearms.com 
Victoria & Albert Museum, London :
http://www.vam.ac.uk/ 
Vizier magazine (Germany) : www.paulparey.de
Wallace Collection (London) : www.wallacecollection.org/ 
Wallis & Wallis auctions (UK) : www.wallisandwallis.co.uk
War & Peace show, UK : www.warandpeace.uk.com
Wargames Directory : www.wargamesdirectory.com/
War Scholar Travel : www.warscholar.com/Travel.html
Wars of the World : www.123world.com/wars/index.html
Washington Arms Collectors : www.washingtonarmscollectors.org
West Street Antiques : www.antiquearmsandarmour.com  
Westland Military Antiques (Holland) : www.westland.nl
Winchester Arms Collectors Association : www.winchestercollector.org
WhataCountry Surplus (USA) : www.whatacountry.com
3rd Para Brigade (re-enactors) : www.6th-airborne.org
7.62x51mm NATO charger clips : http://homepages.ihug.co.nz/~kevin_a/  
9mm Largo : 
9mmlargo.com/index.htm 


| HOME | BOOKS & PAMS | MAGAZINES | NEWS & EVENTS | WANTED/FOR SALE | CONTACT US | PLACE ORDER | EXIT |

Copyright 2000-2016
All rights reserved
Ian D. Skennerton

Please report any site problems/questions such as broken links here.